ֱ

team photo

Rec Clubs

ֱState Rec Clubs is a student-led program that provides opportunities for recreation and intercollegiate competition between students of all skill and ability levels. Participate in your favorite sports and activities, build community, and practice transferable leadership skills in a safe and supportive environment. Our 30+ clubs are educational, accessible, organized by students, and funded by student fees. Join an existing Rec Club or start a brand new club of your own.

How to Join

Because our clubs are diverse in their activities and missions, they have different requirements to join. The best way to find out how to join a club is to contact one of the student leaders. Below is the club contact list.

Before participating with a club, you must fill out the.


Active Clubs

If you reach out to a club and do not hear back, contact Peter Kramer, Rec Clubs Coordinator, at pkramer@pdx.edu.

ClubEmailSocial Media
Badmintonpsubclub@gmail.com
Ballroom Danceballroompsu@gmail.com
Baseballportlandstatebaseballteam@gmail.com
Billiards (Pool)billiardspsu@gmail.com
Boulderingpsuboulderingclub@gmail.com
Brazilian Jiu Jitsuportlandstatejiujitsu@gmail.com
Crew/Rowingpdxrowing@gmail.com
Cricketcricketc@pdx.edu
Curlingportlandstatecurling@evergreencurling.com
Cyclingcycling@pdx.edu
Dodgeballdodgeballvikings@gmail.com
Fencingfencing@pdx.edu
Hip-Hop Alliancepsu.psha@gmail.com
Karate (JKA Shotokan)portlandstate.karate@gmail.com
Kickboxingportlandstate.kickboxing@gmail.com
K-Pop Dancepdxkpopdance@gmail.com
Lacrosse, Women'spsu.wlax@gmail.com
Latin Dancelatinadanceclub.pdx.psu@gmail.com
Liftingpdxlifting@gmail.com
Runningsinko@pdx.edu
Sailingpdxstatesailing@gmail.com
Skateboard
Ski/Snowboardpsuskisnowboard@gmail.com
SKY Breathwork & Meditationbharad2@pdx.edu
Soccer, Men'spsuclubsoccer@gmail.com
Soccer, Women'spsuwomenssoccerclub@gmail.com
Table Tennispsuclubtabletennis@gmail.com
Tangotango@pdx.edu
Tennisportlandstatetennisclub@gmail.com
Ultimate Frisbee, Co-Edpsumensult@gmail.com
Volleyball, Men'spsumensvolleyballclub@gmail.com
Volleyball, Women'spsuclubvolleyball@gmail.com
Water Polo, Women'sladyvikswaterpolo@gmail.com

*SKY Breathwork & Meditation is a nationwide leadership, well-being and resilience program to help students, faculty and staff achieve their fullest potential. It uses a combination of breathing techniques , leadership based seminars and breath based meditation techniques.

Start a Club

Please email the Rec Clubs Coordinator, Peter Kramer, at pkramer@pdx.edu for more information on how to start a new club.